

ENERGY, INNOVATION AND CIRCULAR ECONOMY

How to speed up the cost-effective transition

towards a clean, competitive and secure Energy Future?

3 - 4 April 2016, The Hague

Sunday 3 April

- 14:00 16:00Arrival of delegations and registration for the event at the hotels
- Tbc Departure by bus from the hotels to (tbc)
- Tbc Programme Metropoolregio Rotterdam Den Haag(tbc)
- Tbc Return to the hotels by bus

Monday 4 April

- 8:15 Departure by bus from the hotels to the Hall of Knights
- 9.00 9.15 OPENING SESSION

Welcome address by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, $\ensuremath{\mathsf{Ms}}$ Khadija Arib

Introductory remarks by the Chair of the Committee for Infrastructure, Environment and Spatial Planning of the Senate, Ms Esther-Mirjam Sent

9.15 – 10.30 KEY NOTE SPEECHES

Mr Maroš Šefčovič, Vice-President of the European Commission for the Energy Union

Mr Karmenu Vella, Commissioner for Environment, Maritime Affairs and Fisheries, European Commission

Mr Henk Kamp, minister for Economic Affairs of the Netherlands

Debate

- 10.30 10.45 Family photo
- 10.45 11.30 Coffee break
- **10.30 15.00** Information-fair on innovative projects in the Dutch provinces Hall of Knights, Rolzaal and Kelderzaal
- 11.30 13.00 PANEL DEBATE (with introductions)

Mr Fatih Birol, Executive Director of the International Energy Agency

Mr Andrew Steer, President of the World Resources Institute

Mr Feike Sijbesma, Chairman of the Managing Board of DSM

Speaker (tbc)

Debate moderated by Mr Kamran Ullah

- 13.00 14.30 Lunch Hall of Knights, Rolzaal and Kelderzaal
- 14.45 16.15 PARALLEL SESSIONS in the House of Representatives

SESSION I ENERGY INFRASTRUCTURE AND SECURITY OF SUPPLY

Chair: Ms Annemarie Jorritsma-Lebbink, Member of the Senate

Mr Peder Andreasen, President European Network of Transport System Operators of Electricity (ENTSO-E)

Mr Frans Rooijers, CEO CE Delft

Ms Catharina Sikow-Magny, Head of Unit Networks & Regional Initiatives, Directorate-General Energy, European Commission

Debate

SESSION II ENERGY CONSERVATION – ENERGY SAVING CITIES

Chair: Ms Marijke Vos, Member of the Senate

Ms Anke van Hal, Professor of Sustainable Building & Development at Nyenrode Business University

Mr Tom Jongen, Deputy director Renovation, BAM

Mr Jonas Kamleh, Deputy Head of Urban development and Climate, Environment Department, City of Malmö

Debate

SESSION III RENEWABLE ENERGY SOURCES

<u>Chair</u>: Ms Stientje van Veldhoven, Member of the House of Representatives

Mr Mario Ragwitz, Head of unit Renewable Energy at Fraunhofer ISI

Mr Rik Siebers, CEO REDstack

Mr Matthias Buck, Senior Associate EU Energy Policy, Agora Energiewende

Debate

SESSION IV CIRCULAR ECONOMY

<u>Chair</u>: Ms Agnes Mulder, Member of the House of Representatives

Mr Martijn Paulen, CEO Capital D: Dutch Design Week

Mr Aart J. Roos, CEO Royal Auping

Speaker (tbc)

Debate

16.15 End of parallel sessions and return to the Hall of Knights

16.30 Plenary closing

Exchange of views from the different parallel sessions

Closing remarks by the Chair of the Committee for Infrastructure and the Environment of the House of Representatives, Ms Roos Vermeij

17.00 End of the meeting

Return to the hotels by bus

Departure of delegations